Raglan Road

“On a quiet street where old ghosts meet,
I see him walking now away from me,
So hurriedly. my reason must allow,
For i have wooed, not as i should
A creature made of clay.
When the angel woos the clay, he’ll lose
His wings at the dawn of the day”

…Tears down my face…I walk this never ending road, a lone traveler, all the years behind me, my memories, my hopes, my dreams…will this journey ever truly end? Will it have a happy ending? Well, only one way to find out…keep walking. The leaves on trees may turn yellow and may wither and fall, but new ones will grow and they will glow and will be full of new life, new hope…the road keeps on…

Leave a Reply

